I just got word from my publisher that my novel, A Light in Bailey’s Harbor, is eligible for nomination for the INSPY Award.

The INSPY Award was created by bloggers to discover and highlight the very best in literature that grapples with expressions of the Christian faith.

So…here’s where you, my faithful readers, come in. By clicking the INSPY icon below, you can nominate (or I really think it should say ‘vote’ for ) A Light in Bailey’s Harbor for this award!

Before you click, there are a few things you will need to know in order to enter the information. When you click the icon, it will open a new window. This will allow you to toggle, or jump back and forth, between this post and the nomination page. If you want to cut and paste, I’ve included the needed information below. Here’s what you will need to enter:

Title: A Light in Bailey’s Harbor

Author: Baker, Bethany

Publisher: Click ‘Other‘ and type in: Mantle Rock Publishing. The company is small and has just recently attained the publishing status to be included in these types of awards.

Category: You can enter me in Debut Novel and/or Historical Romance. You have to do 2 separate entries, though. You can only click one at a time. It would be wonderful if you have the time to do both!!

Publishing Month: October 2015

ISBN: 9780996173476

Reason: This is just supposed to be 1 or 2 sentences. For example: This is the best-est book I’ve ever read. Of course, I’m joking 🙂

I think it ends with your name and email, but this will not be shared.

Voting ends on January 16th, so if you have a moment, please click below and vote away!!

INSPYs+Awards.jpg

One more exciting opportunity I just had to share. Some of you have seen this already, but I was blessed with the privilege to share details about my novel with a reporter from the Citizen Tribune, our local newspaper. I wasn’t sure how much of the interview they would actually include, but I was pleased to see that they hadn’t cut out any of the spiritual content in my responses. This was such a wonderful way to, once again, share the Lord’s message through the printed word.

image

If you’ve had a chance to read my novel, please take a minute and review it on Amazon.com! That really helps with my sales!

Thanks, so much. Have a wonderful week.

Bethany

 

 

